An Illustrated Christmas Challenge

It’s the time of the year to doodle, paint, stamp and play your way through the holidays.

The illustrated advent challenge is on!

Illustrated Christmas - Julie Hamilton Creative {artistically afflicted blog}

So far I have counted 4 groups participating, but I am sure there are many more. Feel free to check out their accounts and play along. It is a great way to get inspired, meet others in your community and make work for your portfolio.

Here are the links for you to see the  christmas prompts and hashtags:

  1. #adventartchallenge  – organized by Four Corners Art Collective
  2. #sketchaday_penandpaint – organized by Lindsay Hopkins
  3. #illustratedadvent2015 – organized by Rebecca Stoner and Suzanne Washington
  4. #365doodleswithjohannafritz – organized by Johanna Fritz

Last year I participated and made a ton of work for my portfolio. A few pieces derived from the month got licensed, the others I chalk up to practice and experience. This year I will not be illustrating one, but will  continue to make art everyday concentrating on areas that need work.

I will post a round up of all the great images I have been seeing here later in the month.

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “An Illustrated Christmas Challenge

  1. Hi Julie

    I just wanted to thank you for mentioning the Four Corners Art Collective advent art challenge in you brilliant newsletter! It’s been great to see your lovely work brightening up my Instagram feed and I can’t wait to see more.

    Wishing you a very happy and creative festive season.

    Best wishes

    Pippa (Shaw) and the rest of the Four Corners gang!

    >

Leave a comment